#33 of 44 in the directory
PrizePicks Packs reviews & ratings
Digital pack mode launched inside the PrizePicks sports app in October 2026. One real card per pack, with odds and value ranges shown up front, and ship or sell-back options.
Where you can rip
- Web(available)
- iOS(available)
- Android(available)
Packs live inside the PrizePicks app (iOS and Android) and on the web, per launch coverage.
CheckedSidePrize LLC d/b/a PrizePicks· Pokémon, Sports
Where it's available: Rolling out in the US; PrizePicks says Packs will eventually be available in all 50 states. Users must be 18, 19 or 21 depending on the state, per launch coverage of its terms.
PrizePicks Packs at a glance
Pros
- Odds, value ranges and pull rates shown before buying
- Sell back at the stated fair market value, or ship the card
- Built into a major US sports app
Cons
- Brand new, with no feedback specific to Packs yet
- No buyback percentage or Packs-specific terms published that we could read
- No provably-fair system described in launch coverage
- Company-wide Trustpilot rating is poor (fantasy side)
Who runs PrizePicks Packs
- Operator
- SidePrize LLC d/b/a PrizePicks
- Registered
- Georgia, USA
Packs is a mode inside the PrizePicks app. The terms of service name SidePrize LLC d/b/a PrizePicks, a Georgia limited liability company. Launch coverage names no separate Packs company or fulfilment partner, and we found no Packs-specific terms page.
From its terms, app-store seller and company registries. See sources.
Key facts
Buyback: Sell back at the card's stated fair market value, per PrizePicks' launch explainer as reported by Gaming America and EGR. No percentage is published. EGR quotes the terms framing a Packs purchase as a retail purchase of repacked physical collectible cards.
Payout
- PrizePicks Packs says
- Not stated
- Users report
- No reports specific to Packs (launched October 2026)
Shipping
- PrizePicks Packs says
- Not stated
- Users report
- No reports specific to Packs (launched October 2026)
What users say about PrizePicks Packs
Packs rolled out in mid-October 2026, so there is no feedback specific to it yet. Every rating here covers PrizePicks' wider business: the app rates 4.71 on the App Store (505,061 ratings) and 4.4 on Google Play (75,724 ratings), both company-wide. Its Trustpilot profile sits at 1.3 from 302 reviews, and the BBB profile for SidePrize, LLC shows 728 complaints in three years with a pattern-of-complaints alert. Recent Trustpilot reviews repeat withdrawal blocks, account closures after wins, and slow or generic support replies, all on the fantasy side. Nothing we read mentions Packs.
Common complaints
- Withdrawal blocks reported (company-wide)
- Accounts closed after wins (company-wide reports)
- Slow, generic support replies (company-wide)
Ratings checked Oct 15, 2026 and linked above. Sources with fewer than 20 ratings, or ratings covering a whole company app, are shown but not averaged. Reviews are self-selected and can be skewed by incentives or in-app prompts. We summarize recurring themes and don't copy reviews.
Community · Reviews
What PackRipper readers say about PrizePicks Packs
Reviews left here by readers, checked by a moderator before they appear. The community score is shown separately from the Trustpilot and app-store ratings above.
Community score
—
Loading…
Community · Discussion
Discussion about PrizePicks Packs
Pulls, payout times and questions from readers. One account for the forum, live chat and comments.
Loading threads…
Our take on PrizePicks Packs
Overview
PrizePicks Packs is a digital pack mode that PrizePicks, run by SidePrize LLC d/b/a PrizePicks, added to its fantasy sports app in mid-October 2026. Each pack holds one real, physical card, held in storage by the platform. Before you buy, the app shows estimated odds, value ranges and pull rates. After the reveal you can have the card shipped to you or sell it back at its stated fair market value. Basketball and American football packs were live at launch, alongside Pokemon, with prices from $1 to $2,500 per pack, per Gaming America.
It is too new to judge on its own track record. There are no Packs-specific reviews yet, and the company-wide signals we do have point in two directions: strong app-store ratings for the main app, and a poor Trustpilot profile plus a heavy BBB complaint file on the fantasy side, where reviewers report withdrawal and account problems. The launch facts above come from trade-press coverage of PrizePicks’ own explainer and terms, because no public Packs product page was reachable without an account when we checked.
How we scored it
- Fairness 3.0: odds, value ranges and pull rates shown before buying; pulls are assigned by randomised allocation, and no provably-fair scheme is described.
- Payouts 4.0: no published or reported payout times for Packs (default band).
- Value 4.5: sell-back at the stated fair market value per launch coverage, but no published percentage (default band).
- Experience 5.0: inside a large, established app; no Packs-specific responsible-play tools found in launch coverage (capped at 6).
- Support 3.0: poor company-wide support signals (Trustpilot 1.3 and 728 BBB complaints in three years, fantasy side).
Score breakdown
How scores work- Reputation×0.30
- 2.0/10
- Fairness×0.20
- 3.0/10
- Payouts×0.20
- 4.0/10
- Value×0.15
- 4.5/10
- Experience×0.10
- 5.0/10
- Support×0.05
- 3.0/10
2.0×0.3 + 3.0×0.2 + 4.0×0.2 + 4.5×0.15 + 5.0×0.1 + 3.0×0.05 = 3.3
Reputation 2.0: no review site has enough ratings for PrizePicks Packs yet, so it sits at the "unproven" default.
Can't score above 4.0: fewer than 100 ratings back this listing.
PrizePicks Packs FAQ
Is PrizePicks Packs legit?
PrizePicks Packs is operated by SidePrize LLC d/b/a PrizePicks. It doesn't offer a provably-fair system, so individual outcomes can't be independently verified. We found too few user ratings to calculate an average. The most common complaints are withdrawal blocks reported (company-wide) and accounts closed after wins (company-wide reports). This page sets out the sourced evidence: who runs it, what its terms say and what users report. Read our full take: PrizePicks Packs Just Launched: Card Rips Inside the Fantasy App.
Who owns PrizePicks Packs?
PrizePicks Packs is run by SidePrize LLC d/b/a PrizePicks. Registration: Georgia, USA. Packs is a mode inside the PrizePicks app. The terms of service name SidePrize LLC d/b/a PrizePicks, a Georgia limited liability company. Launch coverage names no separate Packs company or fulfilment partner, and we found no Packs-specific terms page.
Can you cash out on PrizePicks Packs?
Yes. Sale proceeds are paid to a balance you can withdraw. Sell back at the card's stated fair market value, per PrizePicks' launch explainer as reported by Gaming America and EGR. No percentage is published. EGR quotes the terms framing a Packs purchase as a retail purchase of repacked physical collectible cards.
How long do PrizePicks Packs withdrawals take?
What users report: no reports specific to Packs (launched October 2026).
How long does PrizePicks Packs shipping take?
What users report: no reports specific to Packs (launched October 2026).
Where is PrizePicks Packs available?
Rolling out in the US; PrizePicks says Packs will eventually be available in all 50 states. Users must be 18, 19 or 21 depending on the state, per launch coverage of its terms. Always check PrizePicks Packs's own terms for your state or country before depositing. Every site by country.
Is PrizePicks Packs provably fair?
No. PrizePicks Packs doesn't offer a provably-fair (seed-commitment) system, so you can't independently verify that a given pull was random.
Does PrizePicks Packs have a promo code?
PackRipper doesn't publish promo codes or referral offers. If PrizePicks Packs advertises a sign-up offer, check it on the official site and read the bonus terms before depositing.
Is PrizePicks Packs gambling?
PrizePicks Packs sells chance-based packs for real money. Many people, and some regulators, treat that as gambling-like, whatever the platform calls it. It's for adults only (18+), and the rules vary by location. Set a budget and use any limits the platform offers.
Sources (8) · last checked Oct 15, 2026
- EGR: PrizePicks enters pack opening sector with digital rips product · accessed Oct 15, 2026
- Gaming America: PrizePicks launches digital trading card rips with Packs · accessed Oct 15, 2026
- PrizePicks terms of service (operator: SidePrize LLC, a Georgia LLC) · accessed Oct 15, 2026
- PrizePicks homepage · accessed Oct 15, 2026
- App Store: PrizePicks (whole app, company-wide) · accessed Oct 15, 2026
- Google Play: PrizePicks (whole app, company-wide) · accessed Oct 15, 2026
- Trustpilot: PrizePicks (company-wide) · accessed Oct 15, 2026
- BBB complaints: SidePrize, LLC (company-wide) · accessed Oct 15, 2026
Spot something out of date? Tell us.
Alternatives to PrizePicks Packs
Similar platforms covering the same games, closest in PackRipper Score first.
Pack-opening site for PSA-graded Pokémon cards (plus soccer packs) with published pull rates, pack battles and sell-back to a USDT-based balance.
Where it's available: Keeps a prohibited-jurisdictions list that may include some US states. Check before depositing.
A real-money 'Ripping Packs' mode inside the PICKEM social-casino app, selling single-card packs of PSA-graded Pokémon and sports cards with adjustable odds modes.
Where it's available: Not available in Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Nevada or Washington. Some states require age 19 or 21.
Digital packs of graded or authenticated sports, Pokémon and One Piece cards, with every pull recorded on Polygon and a public transparency page of average pull values.
Solana-based gacha selling random graded-card NFTs you can redeem for the physical slab. Publishes verifiable on-chain randomness and per-machine odds; buyback is paid in USDC.
Where it's available: Gacha is reportedly geo-restricted, including the US, UK and China (per third-party reviews). Check eligibility before depositing.
Repackz sells digital packs of graded sports and Pokemon cards inside the Collectibles.com app: $25 entry packs, a 90% buyback that nets 84% after the fee, and vaulted cards you can ship home.
Where it's available: The terms require users to be 18 or older and to comply with local law. Support docs describe US withdrawals and international shipping redemptions, but no published list of countries where packs can be bought.
App selling digital packs that reveal physical Pokémon, sports and One Piece cards or graded slabs, with up to 90% instant buyback, free vaulting and paid shipping.
